The Global Language of Business

GS1 is governed by a management board composed of key leaders and drivers from multi-nationals, retailers, manufacturers and GS1 Member Organisations. As a result, the GS1 management board has a global, multi-sectorial make-up. EPCglobal Inc. and GS1 Data Excellence Inc. have separate management boards.

Mark Batenic

Chairman, IGA, Inc.


Laura Becker

President – Global Business Services, Procter & Gamble


Renaud de Barbuat

President & CEO, GS1 Global Office


Bruno Aceto

CEO, GS1 Italy

Rocco Braeuniger

VP, Country Manager Germany, Amazon

Mike Byrne

CEO, GS1 Ireland

Bob Carpenter

President & CEO, GS1 US

Kurt Droeshout

COO & Group VP Operations, Abudawood Group

Ahmed ElKalla

CEO, GS1 Egypt

Thomas Fell

CEO, GS1 Germany

Miguel Ángel González Gisbert

Global Chief Technology and Data Officer, Carrefour

Béatrice Guillaume-Grabisch

Executive VP & Global Head HR & Business Services, Nestlé S.A.

Simon Han

Vice President Head of Platform Ecosystem,

Gregor Herzog

CEO, GS1 Austria

John Inwright

Chairman, GS1 US

Xiao An Ji

Chairman, Beijing Hualian Group

Peter de Jong

Chairman of the board and CEO, Brocacef Groep NV

Toyofumi Kashi

Director, DX Promotion General Manager, AEON Co. Ltd

Stéphane Lannuzel

Operations Chief Digital Officer, L’Oréal

José G. Loaiza Herrera

VP of International Business & Digital Strategy, Grupo Exito

Meinrad Lugan

Member of the Management Board, B. Braun Melsungen

Eileen MacDonald

President & CEO, GS1 Canada

Laura Martinez Magdaleno

Global Director of Commercial Innovation and Transformation, Grupo Bimbo

Susan Moffatt-Bruce

CEO, Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Bertrand Mothe


Zuzar Nafar

Senior Director of Engineering, Google

Maria Palazzolo

Executive Director and CEO, GS1 Australia

Oscar Rubiani

CEO, GS1 Paraguay

Julia Sabin

VP Government Relations, The J.M. Smucker Co

Prashant Singh

Head of Data Products, Costa Coffee

Greg Smith

EVP, Global Operations and Supply Chain, Medtronic

Per Thau

Executive VP, COO, COOP Denmark

Özgür Tort

CEO, Migros Ticaret

Andrea Turner

VP, Global Customer Service & Logistics, Mondelēz International

Didier Veloso

CEO, GS1 France

Subramaniam Venkatachalam

Director, Reliance Retail Limited

Vincent Weijers


Kathryn Wengel

Executive VP & Chief Technical Operations & Risk Officer, Johnson & Johnson

Claudia Willvonseder

Executive Board Member, Dr Oetker

Chenghai Zhang

CEO, GS1 China