Healthcare Provider Advisory Council (HPAC) webinars

 

HPAC Webinars

The Healthcare Provider Advisory Council organises monthly webinars to discuss Provider Case Study Presentations. These webinars are open to any stakeholder interested in learning about GS1 standards implementation in the care giving environment.

When: Each month.
Who: Healthcare stakeholders interested in learning about GS1 Standards implementation in the care giving environment.
Why: Learn about successful GS1 standards implementations via case study presentations.

 

Next webinar: Thursday 16 November 2017

  • The next date of the HPAC webinar

    Brussels, CET: 14:30
    New York: EST: 08:30
    London, GMT: 13:30
    Singapore, SGT: 21:30
    Auckland, NZDT: 02:30
    Sydney, AEDT: 00:30

  • Who is the speaker?

    Speaker: Martin Reitstätter, MSc., responsible for the AIDC integration in medical documentation systems Agfa HealthCare

  • What is the webinar about?

    Use cases of successful GS1 implementations in German, Austrian and Swiss healthcare

    During this webinar the audience will learn: 1) how GS1 standards can be implemented in integrated clinical documentation systems; 2) about the possible extensive use of GS1 standards in a clinical environment; 3) about the relevance of IT in doing so; 4) how Agfa Healthcare facilitates hospitals in increasing both patient and employee safety.

     

  • Who is attending?

    Invited attendees

    This webinar aims at all stakeholders in healthcare to understand how GS1 standards bring safety and efficiency to both the supply chain and clinical work, enhancing both patient safety as well as employees safety. 

     

Previous Webinars